We use cookies to provide and improve our services, website, and customer support.
For more information on how we use cookies, please check out our Cookie Policy.

Decline Cookies
Accept Cookies
Manage Cookies

Using Nookal

Learn how Nookal works throughout your day and across your clinic.

Discharging Cases

Sam Written by Sam
... on an awesome August day.


📖 In This Article

Discharge a Case


After a Case has been completed it may be changed to a Discharged status. Discharging a Case removes the Case from a Client’s list of Active Cases, and ensures it is no longer selectable when creating bookings for the client.

Clinical Notes and Documents associated with Discharged Cases can still be viewed and managed in the same way as an Active Case.

Discharge a Case

1

Click on the Clients menu and search for the Client.

2

Click Cases from the Client’s profile menu.

3

Open the Case that needs to be Discharged.

4

At Status select Discharged.

5

Save Changes.

The Case will now appear under the Client’s list of Discharged Cases.

 

Discharged Cases can be tracked via the Discharges Report.

Discharged Cases can be reopened at any time by setting the Case Status to Open and Saving Changes.

Help Centre

How can we help?

Chat with Us!