We use cookies to provide and improve our services, website, and customer support.
For more information on how we use cookies, please check out our Cookie Policy.

Decline Cookies
Accept Cookies
Manage Cookies

Getting Started

Everything you need to get up and running with Nookal.

Editing Staff Schedules

Sam Written by Sam
... on an ostentatious October day.


📖 In This Article

Editing a Staff Schedule
Deleting a Staff Schedule


Editing a Staff Schedule is only possible after a Schedule has been Created. See Setting Up Staff Schedules for more information.

Editing a Staff Schedule

1

Head to the Diary.

2

Click on the Settings icon located in the top right corner of the window.

 

3

In the Options window that opens, head to Set Schedule For, select the Practitioner and click on the blue button.

4

Select the appropriate Location tab from which you want to Edit the Practitioner’s Schedule.

If there are a large amount of Locations, they will be displayed in a dropdown menu instead.

5

Click on the Time of the Schedule that needs to be Edited. The Start and End time will turn light blue to indicate this can be clicked on.

Click on Detail View to see a list of all Schedules for a Practitioner.

Clicking on the Pen icon next to the Schedule is another way to open the Schedule for Editing.

6

A Warning will appear to advise the Schedule is currently in progress, and that the Editing process will change the Schedule’s starting date to today, but all historical data will be retained. Click OK to proceed with Editing.

7

Make the Required Changes to the Schedule such as updating Frequency, Days of Week, Start and Finish Time, End Date, or Add or Remove Breaks by clicking Next to move through each section. More information on each section can be found here from steps 7 to 12.

When Editing a Schedule the Start Date cannot be changed to a Past or Future Date, it will always default to today. To set the Start Date in the Future a New Schedule must be Created.

8

Click Save when Done.

Deleting a Staff Schedule

1

Head to the Diary.

2

Click on the Settings icon located in the top right corner of the window.

 

3

In the Options window that opens, head to Set Schedule For, select the Practitioner and click on the blue button.

4

Click on Detail View to see a list of all Schedule’s for a Practitioner.

5

Click on the Bin icon next to the Schedule that needs to be Deleted.

6

The following Warning will appear. Click OK to proceed with Deleting the Schedule.

The Schedule will now be Deleted, meaning it has been removed from both the Practitioner’s Diary and the Schedule Views going forward, but historical data has been retained.

Help Centre

How can we help?

Chat with Us!