We use cookies to provide and improve our services, website, and customer support.
For more information on how we use cookies, please check out our Cookie Policy.

Decline Cookies
Accept Cookies
Manage Cookies

Using Nookal

Learn how Nookal works throughout your day and across your clinic.

Managing Appointments

Catherine Written by Catherine
... on a fabulous February day.


Updating an Appointment Status

Keep track of appointments by updating appointments’ statuses. Simply click on the appropriate appointment in the Diary and select the appropriate status.

The following statuses are available:

  • Confirmed – This will add an orange tag to the corner of your appointment.
  • Arrived – This will turn the appointment purple, and add the Client to the list of Arrivals¬†(on the left-hand side below the calendar).
    • After a Client has been added to the Arrivals list, they can be selected and marked as In Session, which will then turn the appointment green.
  • Did Not Arrive – This will turn your appointment dark orange.
  • Cancelled – This will cancel the appointment.

1. In Classic view, click on the Status tab and click on the required status.


1. In Fresh view, click Set Status at the bottom of the window.

2. Select the status and click Save.

Resetting an Appointment Status

If an appointment had a status set by mistake, It is possible to change it, as long as it is not Cancelled.

1. In Classic view, click on the Status tab.

2. Click on No Status.

3. Confirm the status reset on the pop-up warning message. It will look different depending on the browser used.

The appointment will become pink in the Diary to indicate the status was reset.


1. In Fresh view, click on Set Status.

2. Select None and click Save.

3. Confirm the status reset on the pop-up warning message. It will look different depending on the browser used.

The appointment will become pink in the Diary to indicate the status was reset.

Moving an Appointment

To move an appointment to a different slot displayed in the Diary, click on the appointment to drag it to the new correct time and/or provider and drop it there.

To move it to a different date or slot that is not displayed in the Diary, follow the steps below.

1. Click on the Appointment in the Diary.

2. Make sure it is the Classic view and click on the Appointment tab at the top of the window.

3. Click on Move Appointment. 

4. Navigate in the Diary to reach the appropriate time slot and click in the Diary to book the appointment there.

The appointment will be moved from the initial time to the new time slot.

Hit “ESC” on the keyboard to cancel the move before a new time slot is selected.

Cancelling an Appointment

If an Appointment needs to be removed from the Diary, it will need to be Cancelled.

Cancelling an Appointment is irreversible, once an Appointment is Cancelled, the Status can’t be reset.

1. In Classic view, click on the Appointment tab.

2. Click on Cancel Appointment.

3. Provide a reason and click Cancel.

The Booking will be removed from the Diary and displayed as Cancelled in the Client’s Bookings list.

If the Client already knows when they want to book their next appointment, click Cancel & Rebook and click in the new time slot requested to book a new appointment.


1. In Fresh view, click on Set Status.

2. Select Cancelled and click Save.

3. Provide a reason and click Cancel.

The Booking will be removed from the Diary and displayed as Cancelled in the Client’s Bookings list.

Help Centre

How can we help?