We use cookies to provide and improve our services, website, and customer support.
For more information on how we use cookies, please check out our Cookie Policy.

Decline Cookies
Accept Cookies
Manage Cookies

Getting Started

Everything you need to get up and running with Nookal.

Setting up Chat

Catherine Written by Catherine
... on a joyful July day.


Using the Chat feature in your Nookal account, you can communicate with each of your staff members. The feature allows you to communicate privately with any team member alongside giving you the opportunity to message all of your staff members that are enabled for a specific Location. 

See below how to enable the Chat and how to use it.

Enabling Nookal Chat

1. Head to Setup.

2. Click Advanced under Extensions.

3. Enable Nookal Chat.

4. This will enable the Chat feature for all Staff Members across all Locations. The Chat bubble with be displayed in the bottom right corner of the screen.

If required, Nookal Chat can be disabled for specific Users or Locations. See below for more details.

Disabling Chat for a User

1. Open the Staff setup page by heading to Setup > Users > Staff and clicking on the Staff member’s name.

2. Untick the Enable Chat option.

3. Click Save Changes.

Next time the user signs in, the chat bubble will be hidden so they won’t be able to send messages through the Chat or see previous messages.

Disabling Chat for a Location

1. Open the Location’s setup page by heading to Setup > Practice > Locations and clicking on the Location’s name.

2. Untick the Enable Chat option.

When a Location is disabled for Chat, it will hide the Group discussion for this Location in the Chat window so messages can’t be sent to all staff of this Location and previous messages can’t be viewed.

 

Help Centre

How can we help?