Frequently Asked Questions

Can I Edit a Finalised Clinical Note?

Can I Edit a Finalised Clinical Note?

It isn’t possible to edit a Clinical Note that has been finalised.

If the note was finalised by mistake and more details need to be added, it is possible to copy the note to add the information and finalise this new note. Once this is done, the previous can be deleted.

1. Use the Copy to current Notes option in the top right corner of the Clinical Note, write the additional information and Finalise.

2. Once the new note is finalised, someone with Permission to Delete Clinical Notes can click on the Pen icon > Delete Item.

Help Centre

Looking for Answers?

All that is gold does not glitter, but Helga's here to help those that may be lost.